Patel Brothers by Rocky Patel

Hello everyone, today I am bringing you yet another creation from Rocky Patel. Now I know it’s hard to believe that Rocky has created anotother cigar (lol) but yet it’s true. The new creation is call “Patel Bros. that was created to welcome his brother Nish Patel into the cigar world. I personally hope that this cigar is a winner because I have manny brothers as well and if I was a cigar maker, I too would produce one to include them too. I think that’s its very cool that Rocky has made a new cigar to honor brotherhood . As stated above, I just hope that this cigar produces the love and joy that is only achieved through true brotherhood. Lets find out.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Pennsylvania Broadleaf

BINDER & FILLER: Honduras / Honduras, Dominican

Length/Ring: 5 X 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium to Full

My Observations: This cigar is very interesting with it’s dark chocolate leaf wrapper. When I first laid eyes on it, I was quickly brought back to Rocky’s Winter  collection 2008. Yes, the leaf wrapper is from the same region but will it taste as good? One can only hope. Anyway, the leaf has small veins and this cigar was rolled with true confidence by its roller. On my finger touch inspection, I located some soft spots but I truly feel that it will not affect my smoke in any way. The cap was centered perfectly.

Cigar Label: The label is very cool and very different from the triditional RP labels we are used to seeing. The white, brown, gold, and silver colors blend well together. Good job Rocky!

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a spicy flavor.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a spicy peppery flavor that sparks your interest immediately. Once the spice began to slow down, leather joined the flavor profile. The 2nd third continued with the leather flavor which was joined with rich earthy type flavor. The last third changed totally in which the spicy flavor returned and seem to dominate the rest of the smoke.

Draw: Smooth.

Burn line: Slightly uneven.

Price: I paid $7.50 from my local B&M

Liked it: Sorry, but I really didn’t!

Recommend it: No.

Hint: If you are a spicy type person, then this one is for you.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.