HC CRIOLLO

Photo 23

Hello everyone, today I am continuing with the “HC” Cigar collection from Xikar that being the criollo. I am really hoping that this one follows in the footsteps of the Connecticut, which I reviewed previously. Again I would like to thank the good folks over at Xikar for sending these cigars to me to review. So with the history behind us, its time to get on with the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Shade Grown Criollo

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan Sun Grown Criollo / Honduras & Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 5 X 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

My Observations: This is a very nice looking cigar that will draw your attention at your local B&M. The medium brown leaf wrapper is nearly perfect with its little almost non existent veins. There was hardly any soft spots and the cap was placed with true pride.

Cigar Label: Very cool and very tropical looking. You will find this wrapper on all of the “HC” cigars so I won’t get into it because I described it to a tee during my video review in the “HC” Conneticut. The only difference is the red outlining.

Snip: I chose a straight cut for my smoke.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a nice tea favor.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of sweet tea flavor along with honey. The 2nd third consisted of caramel and leather flavors, which is pure joy on the pallet. The last third continued with the caramel and the strong presence of leather. A very nice arrangements of flavors if you ask me.

Draw: Smooth and right on the mark with excellence.

Burn line: A but jagged.

Price? $ 8.50 stick.

Drink of choice? Cola.

Smoke Time? Approximately and hour and half.

Liked it? Yes.

Recommend it? Yes

Hint? None.

Over All

thumbsup

Until Next Time

Stew

One Response

  1. Sounds like a nice smoke. I want to pick of a Defiance and some of these to give them a shot next time I get over to Gettysburg!

    Keep up the great reviews!

    Mike

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

